Taurus Car Club of America : Ford Taurus Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,654 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Post where you are from and maybe a little about yourself.

Spencer, IA here. My name is Spencer Swanson, currently a sophomore at Spencer High School. I've had my 99 taurus since I lost my 99 contour in an accident during tennis season in May. I play football and tennis. I work at the nations 3rd largest hardware store, Menards. Thats about it.

·
Registered
46 Posts
Matt Stock, White Bear Lake Minnesota. Right now I'm a junior at White Bear Lake High School. I've had my 97 Taurus for a a little over a month now and I love it. I would love to customize it but I don't have the money as I am unnemployed. :banghead:

·
Registered
320 Posts
My name is Dave. I am 23 and I live in Sioux Falls SD. I am a PT truck driver and I also work at a local auto parts store. I like to hunt and fish and of course work on all my cars. My current daily driver is a 1995 Mercury Sable, and I also have a bunch of other Tauruses and Sables that I hope will be able to get back on the road someday. I basically try and buy any unwanted, broke down, smashed up Tauruses/Sables around here and either fix them up as daily drivers or use them as parts cars. I dont usually sell any, but anything can be sold for the right price. ;) I love all cars but the Ford Taurus and Mercury Sable are my specialties. I have been crazy about these cars as long as I can remember.

I think thats about it. If you need to know anything else, feel free to ask. I look foward to meeting some other TCCA members someday.

Dave
aka taurus guy

·
Premium Member
625 Posts
Robert, almost 20 (in january) - not that theirs a difference between 19 and 20...... I am a security guard and go to school, i have no idea what i want to major in. I love my SHO even though it is always giving me headaches and i always want to get rid of it. Oh yeah i'm from Indianola, Iowa.

·
Premium Member
4,065 Posts