Taurus Car Club of America : Ford Taurus Forum banner

1 - 20 of 98 Posts

·
Premium Member
500 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was curious what everyone does for a living. It helps to get an idea of the people we deal with in the club for those of us who don't get to get out to the meets.

I'll start off :

Concrete estimator (mostly high-rise) for Miller and Long Co., Inc.

·
Registered
746 Posts
im currently a student studying construction management(we even study things like estimating concrete
). during the summers i work construction, and after school ill probably be a superintendent or something like that for residential construction.

J

·
0 Posts
I've got my own company (with two other partners) doing computer consulting, web hosting and just about anything technology related. - www.accuson.com

B

·
0 Posts
It's a long list:

Machinist/Fabricator/Millwright for a local industrial repair co.

Owner, fabricator, and whipping boy, Anonda Motorsports

Superdad

Superhusband (don't tell her I said that though
)

·
Registered
57 Posts
Reformed mechanical engineer from the automotive industry and now civil engineer (no automotive jobs in south Florida). My advice is to stay in school and one day you too may earn the medium bucks (as opposed to the few around here that earn the big bucks).

·
Premium Member
10,022 Posts
I am a licensed plumber, who works part-time for the University that I attend as a full-time mechanical engineering student. I used to be a full-time staff member for the school, but quit to attend classes. I also play bass in a couple bands (I only mention this because the money we make helps pay the bills).

·
Premium Member
500 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Originally posted by Bob Gervais@Feb 25 2004, 01:52 PM
It's a long list:

Machinist/Fabricator/Millwright for a local industrial repair co.

Owner, fabricator, and whipping boy, Anonda Motorsports

Superdad

Superhusband (don't tell her I said that though
)