Taurus Car Club of America : Ford Taurus Forum banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys. I got my subz hooked up now. Here is what Im runnin...

*Clarion Pro Audio head unit DXZ745MP
*JL Audio 300/2 amp
*2 JL Audio W0-10'z in a sealed box
*4 stock 5X7's (needing to be upgraded soooooon)

The acoustics of this car are freaggin amazing. The bass is so tight and crisp. Everyones jaw drops when I tell em it's two tens.
Im a noob at subs and external amps, so this was a learning experiance for me. Everything went smoothly tho, and all the wires are hiddin nicley, minus a little slack behind the box where I mounted the amp.
Here are some pix of everything. Enjoy.

-Feel free to throw out pointers, suggestions, props, or disses.

Attachments

·
Premium Member
589 Posts
Thats a nice set up there. I myself have one 12 inch pioneer its 500 watts and cost me 40 bucks at walmart. Then my cheap amp is a roadmaster 250 watts, 25 watts rms (laughable I know) but yet I have a wavebox. I come around ppl with 4 12s or 4 10s and they cant believe that Im louder. I hit 141 db the other day I cant wait to get a bigger amp supposely i should hit around 148 with that. The best part is ive only spent 500 dollars on my system and I compare to ppl that have spent in the thousands. Its funny as ****. Also ive talked to a company that might sponsor my car for audio. Because Ive bought nothing but pionneer stuff. What they want to do is take nothing but walmart parts and put them in a car the right way with the wave box technoloy and show ppl what you can do. Mainly because ppl spend like thousands of dollars and It sounds like ****. So ya maybe ill be at nopi next year.

·
Registered
933 Posts
I think I've gotta give a :bs: there...25 watts and a single 40$ 12"? hitting 141? I just dont' see how that's possible. my factory system had more than double that power. and its no loud at all

·
Premium Member
1,525 Posts