Taurus Car Club of America : Ford Taurus Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
746 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
im new to photoshop and trying to learn how to use it to modify pics of my car, anyone got some tips that they wanna share with me?

i really wanna learn the best way to put rims on the car, lower the car, shade head/tail lights, and a few other simple things, i already figured out how to shave stuff off the car(kind of).

here is the first work that i did, shaved the handles.

Attachments

·
Premium Member
2,282 Posts
The best tip i can give you is learn how to mask things very well...

·
Banned
41 Posts
Originally posted by hoss+Feb 24 2004, 05:08 PM-->QUOTE (hoss @ Feb 24 2004, 05:08 PM)
<!--QuoteBegin-TaurusLover01
@Feb 24 2004, 06:07 PM
not bad... Mercury Taurus 
???

the only thing i did was shave the door handles [/b]
I mean the wheels... Mercury or Lincoln wheels

·
Premium Member
1,308 Posts
Ryne's #1 tip: patience

only took about 10 minutes of actual work, but here's a before/after kinda deal.... the left side is all fixed up to hide any gaps and whatnot, and the right side is left raw. I also took care of your shadow

Attachments

·
Registered
746 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Originally posted by TaurusLover01+Feb 24 2004, 06:09 PM-->QUOTE (TaurusLover01 @ Feb 24 2004, 06:09 PM)
Originally posted by [email protected] 24 2004, 05:08 PM
<!--QuoteBegin-TaurusLover01
@Feb 24 2004, 06:07 PM
not bad... Mercury Taurus 

???

the only thing i did was shave the door handles
I mean the wheels... Mercury or Lincoln wheels [/b]
nope, factory ford wheels
. i hate them though, damn 7 spokes

I also took care of your shadow[/b]
how did you do that?

im looking for command prompts here, i really know nothing about the program... all i really know is smudge/smear

·
Premium Member
1,308 Posts