Taurus Car Club of America : Ford Taurus Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
52 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey guys, i'm wantin to see if there are any experts out there (in other words, all of you, cuz i'm a newb
) that can help me out. i'm wanting to know what the best way to install 2 12" subs in the back of my taurus is to get the best db's... if you have a setup that you think is awesome in your gen III shoot me a holler on this post. thanks for your help.

·
Registered
74 Posts
Big ole' subs powered by a big ole' amp in a big ole' ported or vented box =0)

Where's Hoss at on this one?

·
Registered
52 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Originally posted by DeJaVu@Feb 25 2004, 01:24 AM

lol.... great advice...
i'll be going with 2 12A's from Elemental Design powered by an avionixx 1200.1.. i guess what i was really asking is how i should position these subs in the trunk to get the best sound. plus i wanted any ideas on how to make a cool install.

·
Registered
369 Posts
I think one on the back right side and one on the back left and then angle them in at a 45 degree angle toward each other.

·
Registered
746 Posts
Originally posted by PaNtHeR3423+Feb 25 2004, 11:49 AM-->QUOTE (PaNtHeR3423 @ Feb 25 2004, 11:49 AM)
<!--QuoteBegin-DeJaVu
@Feb 25 2004, 01:24 AM

lol.... great advice...
i'll be going with 2 12A's from Elemental Design powered by an avionixx 1200.1.. i guess what i was really asking is how i should position these subs in the trunk to get the best sound. plus i wanted any ideas on how to make a cool install. [/b]
oh man, do i have some good advice for ya... but right now, i have class. but when i get back i can tell you what you need, and hopefully ill talk you out of your sub choice. the A's have their issues and if you want loud, those arent the way to go...

more news at 7

·
Registered
746 Posts
aight, well i got out of my lab early, so here is what i got for you...