Taurus Car Club of America : Ford Taurus Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 238 Posts

·
Premium Member
8,401 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Since the other thread is archived, I thought I would start a new detailing questions thread for new questions

·
Registered
131 Posts
My leather is very dirty in my 95 SHO I use it everyday I'm a mechanic and I hate seat covers so what do I do? My front pass and rear seat are fine but the driver seat is bad.

P.S. Mocha all leather

·
Premium Member
8,401 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Originally posted by SHOoff@Dec 9 2003, 12:59 AM
My leather is very dirty in my 95 SHO I use it everyday I'm a mechanic and I hate seat covers so what do I do? My front pass and rear seat are fine but the driver seat is bad.

P.S. Mocha all leather
Take one part woolite and mix with 6 parts water. I use it in a spray bottle, and clean. It should take anything out, and it is very gentle. Be sure to treat it afterwards, as you are only cleaning it. Lexol is some good stuff

·
Premium Member
8,401 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Originally posted by mp97taurus@Dec 8 2003, 10:39 PM
Being a detailer also, I would like to help answer if you don't mind...
Sure
I don't mind

·
Registered
187 Posts
I mentioned spray nine to you in the old thread, n2. Have you happened to come in contact with this since then for any reason? I'm just curious as to how well it would clean leather. I would imagine it would make it look as clean as new, but I don't want to see it dry it out and crack even after applying conditioner. any ideas, n2 or mp97?

BTW, I used it on the dash/door panels/vinyl, and what an amazing job it did! It took up two rolls of paper towel, and turned every sheet black. And what I was cleaning already looked clean! I would recommend this to anyone to clean car interiors, at least once.

·
Premium Member
8,401 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Originally posted by Alex_Perry@Dec 9 2003, 11:56 AM