Taurus Car Club of America : Ford Taurus Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,

First off, im a newbie here. Please don't look at my description and think im a troll looking to start shiz.

Im looking to buy my wife a 03 Taurus SES that I have been spying at the local lot for a while. Its Spruce green and fairly loaded. 24V, Sunroof, Leather and CD. A really sharp car. Presently it has 22k and is a former Ford Exec car. What early problem areas should I look for, Tranny, engine and such. I heard it start on a 15deg day and it sounded really quiet, no sick noises or such. They are asking $13,500 for this car and I dont want to pay a cent over $11k for it, am I dreaming? I know people I work with who got BRAND NEW SESs after rebates and discounts for $16k. Lemme know.

Thanks,

Jay

·
Premium Member
2,282 Posts
Originally posted by karfreek@Feb 16 2004, 07:37 PM
Hello,

First off, im a newbie here. Please don't look at my description and think im a troll looking to start shiz.

Im looking to buy my wife a 03 Taurus SES that I have been spying at the local lot for a while. Its Spruce green and fairly loaded. 24V, Sunroof, Leather and CD. A really sharp car. Presently it has 22k and is a former Ford Exec car. What early problem areas should I look for, Tranny, engine and such. I heard it start on a 15deg day and it sounded really quiet, no sick noises or such. They are asking $13,500 for this car and I dont want to pay a cent over $11k for it, am I dreaming? I know people I work with who got BRAND NEW SESs after rebates and discounts for $16k. Lemme know.

Thanks,

Jay
I'd have to say that price is pretty good.... 13,500 would probably be book price on it... and i'd assume you could maybe get him down a grand... i doubt that you could get him to 11k....

·
Premium Member
3,449 Posts
Originally posted by karfreek@Feb 16 2004, 08:37 PM
Hello,

Thanks,

Jay