Taurus Car Club of America : Ford Taurus Forum banner
1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
It's my first time looking for suspension and wanted something that rides comfortable for daily driving, but tighter around corners. Something similar to my parents 2011 Fusion Sport. I've been debating between the Monore Quickstruts or the Moog springs with KYB struts. And wanting to get rid of SAS. Any other suggestions will be welcome.:D

·
Registered
2,425 Posts
comfortable, but sporty ride
Hahaha, there is no free lunch! Monroe Sensatrac are more comfortable than OEM suspension, but are not "sporty(er)".
KYB Excel-G is same as OEM (on cars without SAS). Not too comfy, not too sporty. KYB AGX provide an adjustable rate. Kind of manual adjusting for every style - complicated in my opinion.

Eliminating SAS is the worst part - not easy to do it and, by itself, SAS provides a higer level of comfort.

·
Registered
5,820 Posts
It's my first time looking for suspension and wanted something that rides comfortable for daily driving, but tighter around corners. Something similar to my parents 2011 Fusion Sport. I've been debating between the Monore Quickstruts or the Moog springs with KYB struts. And wanting to get rid of SAS. Any other suggestions will be welcome.:D
Those are your basic options. We do offer Koni struts as well: Koni Adjustable Struts

We are working on lowering springs as well. The test springs are on their way over

Hahaha, there is no free lunch! Monroe Sensatrac are more comfortable than OEM suspension, but are not "sporty(er)".
KYB Excel-G is same as OEM (on cars without SAS). Not too comfy, not too sporty. KYB AGX provide an adjustable rate. Kind of manual adjusting for every style - complicated in my opinion.

Eliminating SAS is the worst part - not easy to do it and, by itself, SAS provides a higer level of comfort.
KYB does not make AGX struts for the Taurus.

·
Premium Member
2,936 Posts