Taurus Car Club of America : Ford Taurus Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, Im new here. I just found this site today and its great! I wish I would have found it a long time ago. Tons of great info here.
My name is Derek and I have a question. I am a volunteer firefighter and I got a head light flasher to install.It says it is a Ground-Side Switched Headlight Flashers. Will this work with my 98 Taurus. I guess I should have asked this before I got it. oops
Here is the flasher I purchased. Federal Signal headlight flasher model: 656103
Thanks for your help.
Also if anybody has installed something like this and has any tips that would be great. I was looking at the headlights and I need info on the wire colors to each headlight. I tried searching on this site but didnt come up with anything.

·
Registered
1,968 Posts
Hello, Im new here. I just found this site today and its great! I wish I would have found it a long time ago. Tons of great info here.
My name is Derek and I have a question. I am a volunteer firefighter and I got a head light flasher to install.It says it is a Ground-Side Switched Headlight Flashers. Will this work with my 98 Taurus. I guess I should have asked this before I got it. oops
Here is the flasher I purchased. Federal Signal headlight flasher model: 656103
Thanks for your help.
Also if anybody has installed something like this and has any tips that would be great. I was looking at the headlights and I need info on the wire colors to each headlight. I tried searching on this site but didnt come up with anything.
[/b]
Eventhough I don't know the answer, I always thought my Bull would look good as a fire deptartment vehicle :p

·
Premium Member
3,601 Posts
Yay for repair manuels!

Attachments

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Awesome, thanks for finding that for me.
I just want to make sure Im reading it correctly, the gray,white wire from each light is the high beams?

·
Premium Member