Taurus Car Club of America : Ford Taurus Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My d.d is a 1995 Taurus sedan with a 3.8l, it is white with a green interior and has been dubbed The GolfBall because it went through nasty hail storm. It also only has 218xxx miles on it, with a transmission thats been messed up since 160xxx.

But yesterday i added another Bull to the barn, actually i pulled a Bull from a barn, Its a 1990 SHO. It doesnt run i think it needs a timing belt, and probably some other stuff(its been sitting for a few years). I got it from a friend who was going to crush it if i didnt get it and i couldnt let that happen. So im going to try to fix it but if its going to reqiure to much work then i will transfer what ever i can to my d.d and part it out and crush it. On top of being a college student I am also working on hot rodding my 1st truck that ive had since i was 14 so money is pretty tight at the moment.

I'll try to get some pics, and hopefully it stops raining and i'll be able to dig into it and see whats wrong with it.

·
Registered
93 Posts
lucky you, I've been waiting for an SHO on craglist

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
got the SHO running, just put a battery cable end on and a shot of starting fluid and it fired right up. I still need and alternator, tail lights, tires, a key for the doors and trunk and to fix the rear passenger door handle, and figure out why the back windows go down but not up. ( also the front seats could use some covers, and the tach is messed up. It is sitting on the bottom of the tach so when it starts up it hits the peg on the left trying to go up.)
But for 250 for a running SHO that most everything works on i aint complaining

·
Super Moderator
8,586 Posts
Good find! Sounds like it just needs some TLC.

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·