Taurus Car Club of America : Ford Taurus Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts
J

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anybody know of any good credit cards with low rates and cash back and all that kind of good stuff. I just recently got all mine paid off and am cancelling them, but want to find one good one to keep for emergencies - plus if it has good cash back I will use it for gas and stuff just to get some money back on it.

Any suggestions would be appreciated! The key things I am looking for are: it must have online account management, low APR and cash back.

Thanks!

·
Premium Member
15,578 Posts
I don't know if mine has cash back, but I have an MBNA Mastercard. Relatively low APR (at least mine is) and online management. You can schedule payments, etc online...

JR

·
Premium Member
2,075 Posts
My Capital One Platinum has a 4.5% APR, but I have never been charged interest because I pay it off every month, don't want those bastards to make any money off me.

·
Premium Member
501 Posts
Citibank Dividends Card - Earn a full 5% cash back on supermarket, gas station and drugstore purchases and 1% on all other purchases, up to $300 a year. They'll automatically send a check whenever you accumulate $100.

Not many people know this, but if you're in good standing with the credit card company, you can call them, ask to bump up your minimum payment, your interest rate usually goes down for doing so.

·
Premium Member
15,578 Posts
Pay your bills on time once you do get approved. Make small purchases often, and pay on time. Also, don't apply for like 15 credit cards, because that lowers your credit rating.

JR

·
Premium Member
501 Posts
Originally posted by UnDeR EsTiMaTeD@Apr 22 2004, 12:36 PM
Seems like I can never be approved... I always have a "limited credit file". Any tips on getting me approved?