Taurus Car Club of America : Ford Taurus Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Premium Member
9,959 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Wow... as an x-ray tech I deal with radition on a daily basis and I found this to be an interesting website.

This person takes trips to Chernobyl to take pictures of the Ghost Town that is left behind. Some of the pictures are beautiful and disturbing at the same time. Plus the person behind the camera is chick that rides an 1100cc Kawasaki Ninja... how cool is that?!?!

Check it out. There about 26 pages.

Ghost Town

·
Premium Member
569 Posts
I hate Chernobyl; stupid engineers caused the entire world to freak out over the safest form of energy availabe.

Interesting site, btw. Thanks for sharing, I had a magazine with pictures (small) a while ago that really picqued my curiousity, so this is awesome

·
Premium Member
390 Posts
Originally posted by biteableniles@Apr 8 2004, 01:12 AM
I hate Chernobyl; stupid engineers caused the entire world to freak out over the safest form of energy availabe.

Interesting site, btw. Thanks for sharing, I had a magazine with pictures (small) a while ago that really picqued my curiousity, so this is awesome
you should be helping beef with his HW.
I am off to bed. Good luck. I need to wake up at 6 AM

good night

·
Premium Member
3,449 Posts
Originally posted by biteableniles@Apr 8 2004, 01:12 AM
Nuclear is the safest, eh?

What about solar, wind, or geothermal energy?

Wait, im a stupid engineer! That just makes my words null and void, right?

·
Premium Member
569 Posts
Safest for the amount of power generated. The chemicals needed to make solar panels are insane, and the overall total power gained is almost laughable (at the moment). Wind is unsightly (something I disagree with, but it seems to be the concensus) and geothermal is far from being anywhere near competitive to the major power generators.