Taurus Car Club of America : Ford Taurus Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
145 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I'm dealing with the belt tensioner in my 94 GL with a 3.8L engine. I've never worked on this part before, so I'm unfamiliar with what I'm supposed to be seeing. I'm replacing the belt, which snapped (luckily after my brother drove the car away from home only a few hundred feet--he did a U-turn and came right back), either because the tensioner is seized up, or because the AC compressor pulley isn't rotating, causing friction and wear on the belt for some time (I'll be dealing with the stuck compressor too, so it doesn't continue to stick).