• never heard of it

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
4,522 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just recently started playing at school, and we have been going to parks around my area and playing too. Im not very good at it but it's still really fun.

I was just wondering if anybody else on here played.

·
Premium Member
17,415 Posts
Went out and played for the first time a couple of weeks ago. Fun game...once I'm back at school, I'll round some people up and go play again.

·
Premium Member
251 Posts
More of Ultimate than Disc Golf however when my ultimate team was at a tourny up in Maine we did play it and it was a lot of fun,

Check out this site for all your disc needs as well, i use it all the time.

Discshoppe.com

·
Registered
2,064 Posts
I have a full bag of various putters, drivers, short distance, you name it.

·
Premium Member
902 Posts
Been known to throw a disc or two. We have a couple park district courses that they maintain near where I live and they are actually very popular. My wife and daughter are absolutely hooked.
We've accumulated somewhere between 20 and 30 discs of all types.

·
Registered
453 Posts
I have never played but the small town I work in has a park with a nice frisbee golf set up. They have tons of people come out and in fact are having a big tournament today.

·
Registered
4,522 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
So far I only have 3 discs: fairway driver, distance driver and a putter but im trying to find some good discs i like. If anybody has some extra discs they dont want Im willing to take them off your hands :)

Me and a friend of mine, who also just started playing, were playing doubles and we shot -2 together. I thought we did pretty good.

Oh and BTW a guy we go play with is the #1 disc golfer in the nation for college students. He's pretty awesome

·
Premium Member
9,959 Posts