Taurus Car Club of America : Ford Taurus Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Alright so, after searching through the forums here for awhile on what I can do for an aftermarket stereo system due to having an electronic climate control thing, I think I have come up with something that from what I am thinking, should work, but I wanted to ask some people who know what they are doing before I go into buying stuff. My plan is to:

1. Cut what's coming out of my RCU (I'm assuming thats like my stock amp? I don't know I'm a noob...) and

2. Use This as a Line Out Converter (If there are suggestions for a better one, let me know. This is just what I found.)

3. Take what comes out of the line out and send it to This Amp

4. Then hook these speakers up to the amp.

Should this work? I honestly have no idea what I am doing, so please tell me if I'm wrong.

Also, I have a 6 cd changer with my Mach system, I will still be able to use it right?

Thanks a ton for any help :thumb:

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Ok, so if it should work, would it be possible for me to add on a sub woofer at a later time with a mono amp? I don't really have the money to buy a sub and a bigger amp at the moment.

Also, with my mach system, I have tweeters. How do those hook into the new setup?

·
Registered
167 Posts
Ok, so if it should work, would it be possible for me to add on a sub woofer at a later time with a mono amp? I don't really have the money to buy a sub and a bigger amp at the moment.

Also, with my mach system, I have tweeters. How do those hook into the new setup? [/b]
Yes, it is possible and extremely easy to add another amp, just make sure it is a Class D mono amp with pre-amp OUTPUTS. You need to take the rear RCAs' and connect them to the mono amp, and run RCA's to the four channel amp rear RCA's.