Taurus Car Club of America : Ford Taurus Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi!

So I've had my car for about a year now and for the most part everything is running fine. Except for a couple issues I thought I might take up here.

So my antenna doesn't go up or down and I'm pretty sure the motor in the antenna is busted, but any other ideas are welcome since I'm not an expert.

My biggest issue right now is that my Cigarette lighter port doesn't work. And I dont smoke so its not dirty or anything. I'm pretty sure its the fuse but again it could be anything else and I'm not an expert so any other advice on the matter is welcome.

My exhaust is very loud and rattly.

My check engine light is on

When my car idles it makes strange noises and it almost feels like its like trying to move forward when I'm pressing on the brake.

·
Cake monster
1,584 Posts
So my antenna doesn't go up or down and I'm pretty sure the motor in the antenna is busted, but any other ideas are welcome since I'm not an expert.
http://www.taurusclub.com/forum/124-taurus-sable-general-discussion/161831-power-antenna.html

^^ might help

My biggest issue right now is that my Cigarette lighter port doesn't work. And I dont smoke so its not dirty or anything. I'm pretty sure its the fuse but again it could be anything else and I'm not an expert so any other advice on the matter is welcome.
If it isn't the fuse, check the wire that connects it. Fuse position 13, 20amp rating.

My exhaust is very loud and rattly.
Get underneath while it's running and check for leaks. The flex pipe (I think that's the name) right after the cats has rings that pop off and rattle badly.

My check engine light is on
Pull the codes and make a thread, people can help you diagnose the issue.

When my car idles it makes strange noises and it almost feels like its like trying to move forward when I'm pressing on the brake.