Taurus Car Club of America : Ford Taurus Forum banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
241 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, everybody

I am new here and just got a second hand 98 Taurus a couple of weeks ago. The problem I found right now is that the head light is so dim that it is really hard to see the road at night. And I saw other's posts about the same problem.

Can anybody kindly help recommend any replacement bulbs? All I need is anything that works. Better comes with blue lights. Any band or website that worth the shoot?

I am new at DIY at cars. I really want know how hard this is for me.

Thanks all and I will learn more from you later.

·
Premium Member
1,101 Posts
Welcome to the club! :lol2: Well the headlight bulb I really recommend for our cars are the Sylvania Silverstars, which you could get at PepBoys or another auto store. They are awesome and have the blueish appearance at night plus they won't melt your headlight wiring harnesses.

Frank

·
Registered
241 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Originally posted by sable97@Aug 17 2004, 01:22 AM
Welcome to the club! :lol2: Well the headlight bulb I really recommend for our cars are the Sylvania Silverstars, which you could get at PepBoys or another auto store. They are awesome and have the blueish appearance at night plus they won't melt your headlight wiring harnesses.

Frank
Thanks for the info. However, when I do a search online, it seems there is several different models for silverstar. Is there any specific one fits my car? 99 Taurus SE?

Any more comments on how difficult the replacing work is for a rookie?

thanks again.

G

·
WELCOME!!!

I would like to say 9007. But Im not positive on that. Head out to your local Pep Boys and the guys there will be more then glad to help you out.

I know... I work for them. Good Luck

Sal

·
Premium Member
1,101 Posts
Definitely the 9007 will work in your Taurus SE. These bulbs will be high improvement for the stock bulbs our car comes. I highly recommend it. ;)