1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Premium Member
222 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·

·
Registered
524 Posts
Duuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuude, your exhaust is sexy. What kind of glass pack? I have a flowmaster, which is nice, but not loud. Do you think it would be louder if I replaced the stock resonator with a glasspack?

·
Premium Member
222 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
QUOTE (03FordTaurus @ Jun 2 2010, 12:27 AM) index.php?act=findpost&pid=808551
Duuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuude, your exhaust is sexy. What kind of glass pack? I have a flowmaster, which is nice, but not loud. Do you think it would be louder if I replaced the stock resonator with a glasspack?[/b]
Thank you :lol2:

Well, I had a Flowmasters too before. It was too quiet just like you said. Then, I ran straight pipes with absolutely no muffler , not even resonator. It was nice but too loud. So I've put glass pack (Don't know the brand, shop installed it. ) in place of resonator and I like it although I'm going to redo the whole exhaust system this fall after I install my nitrous.

·
Registered
524 Posts
OK so you say it's split to duals too. Is it one glasspack splitting to the two tips?

Glasspacks are cheap, and the muffler shop around here does cheap work.....I'm really tempted to get a glasspack put on now. >.<

·
Premium Member
222 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Its split behind gas tank... no its just one glass pack put in where resonator used to be. ;) . It was $150 and about 2 hours for the guys to bend the pipes.

·
Registered
524 Posts
QUOTE (OmMEGGA @ Jun 1 2010, 11:44 PM) index.php?act=findpost&pid=808556
Its split behind gas tank... no its just one glass pack put in where resonator used to be. ;) . It was $150 and about 2 hours for the guys to bend the pipes.[/b]
Wow much cheaper than my shop, and I thought they were cheap. They quoted me $250 for the pipe and duals. I think I'll just get a glasspack where the stock resonator is, and keep my single muffler for now.