Taurus Car Club of America : Ford Taurus Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I had this car at a very reputable shop. Bank 1 and 2 reporting lean on OBDll codes.They changed all the hoses, removed the intake manifold, changed plugs. The O2 sensors were very weak on the scope. Changed them out. Afterwards, the signals were very strong. I am an electronic technician, and the mechanic showed me everything. Put back together, I drove the car and in less than a day the same codes came back. They sprayed cleaner on the box that the PVC valve connects too, it has a crack in it. The part number is XW4Z-6A785-BA A Ford part number. That piece is no longer available. My 1998 Taurus Comfort SE only has 168K miles on it. The car runs great, but I can tell that the computer is dumping all the fuel it can as gas mileage has gone down a bit, but the car still runs great. The mechanic does not now what to do. They cannot find this part, and neither can I anywhere.