How To: Change G4 Shifter Lights - Page 2 - Taurus Car Club of America : Ford Taurus Forum
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #11 of 38 (permalink) Old 07-19-2006, 04:06 AM Thread Starter
Devoted Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Ft. Lauderdale
Posts: 1,811
Rep Power: 0
 
Trader Score: 0 reviews
that is a question of preference. i just didnt want the bulbs shinig directly through. plus, i didnt wanna just not put that part back in.
giant is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 38 (permalink) Old 07-19-2006, 04:20 AM
Crazy Devoted Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Cherry Hill, NJ
Posts: 15,578
Rep Power: 65
 
Trader Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to godspunk32
I have mine in...its better at diffusing the light. Yours is ridiculously bright s2k, and has very bad hotspots. It should "glow" rather than "shine".

JR





To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

godspunk32 is offline  
post #13 of 38 (permalink) Old 07-19-2006, 08:24 AM
Guest
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: N/A
Posts: 2,586
Rep Power: 0
 
Trader Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to 5766
wiki it please!

and hmm any one know the difference for gen3s? im not sure how to remove the center console
5766 is offline  
 
post #14 of 38 (permalink) Old 07-19-2006, 08:33 AM
Crazy Devoted Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Cherry Hill, NJ
Posts: 15,578
Rep Power: 65
 
Trader Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to godspunk32
The Gen III is the same principle. You open the center console, then use a small flathead to pry up the rear black plastic piece. Pop that off, pop off the front piece, then pop off the clear shifter bezel. The rest is the same.

JR





To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

godspunk32 is offline  
post #15 of 38 (permalink) Old 07-19-2006, 08:35 AM Thread Starter
Devoted Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Ft. Lauderdale
Posts: 1,811
Rep Power: 0
 
Trader Score: 0 reviews
dumb question, but how do ya go about adding to the wiki? i looked around at it a bit and it seems that theres a chance i could mess up the whole thing....
giant is offline  
post #16 of 38 (permalink) Old 07-19-2006, 08:37 AM
Crazy Devoted Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Cherry Hill, NJ
Posts: 15,578
Rep Power: 65
 
Trader Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to godspunk32
I'll add it.

**edit** Looks like the wiki is totally locked down. I've been trying to find out why Adam has it like that, but haven't gotten a response. I'll try him again.

JR





To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

godspunk32 is offline  
post #17 of 38 (permalink) Old 07-19-2006, 09:13 AM Thread Starter
Devoted Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Ft. Lauderdale
Posts: 1,811
Rep Power: 0
 
Trader Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
I'll add it.
thanks. you da man.
giant is offline  
post #18 of 38 (permalink) Old 07-19-2006, 10:11 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: New Hampshire
Posts: 73
Rep Power: 0
 
Trader Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to StOpNG0x Send a message via MSN to StOpNG0x
Ok well i'm trying to do this as I type and i'm having a hard time getting the bulbs out i'm afraid i'm going to squish the bulbs which is one of the final steps other then going out and getting the replacement bulbs. I can barely get my fingers to turn the bulb or do they snap out or am I just being dumb ? After I get the bulbs out do I go to an auto store and as for this size bulb but only different color or where can I go to get blue leds that are the same size as I have?
StOpNG0x is offline  
post #19 of 38 (permalink) Old 07-19-2006, 10:16 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: New Hampshire
Posts: 73
Rep Power: 0
 
Trader Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to StOpNG0x Send a message via MSN to StOpNG0x
Not sure whos looking at this thread right now but I got the bulbs out they just are hard to get out because you need to pull but where can I go to to the the same size bulbs but just blue LED?
StOpNG0x is offline  
post #20 of 38 (permalink) Old 07-19-2006, 10:32 AM
Crazy Devoted Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Cherry Hill, NJ
Posts: 15,578
Rep Power: 65
 
Trader Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to godspunk32
You might be able to find LED bulbs at Autozone in #194, but I doubt it. You'll probably need to order them from superbrightleds.com.

JR





To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

godspunk32 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Taurus Car Club of America : Ford Taurus Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome