Where does this connect to? - Taurus Car Club of America : Ford Taurus Forum
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 21 (permalink) Old 05-30-2011, 11:57 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Chapter: Southern
Posts: 49
Rep Power: 0
 
Trader Score: 0 reviews
Where does this connect to?

The cord is to the left of the air-filter...kind of underneath it...it is to the right of the engine side near the freeze plugs and sensors.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	PIC_0187.jpg
Views:	122
Size:	164.3 KB
ID:	61118   Click image for larger version

Name:	PIC_0188.jpg
Views:	107
Size:	149.9 KB
ID:	61119   Click image for larger version

Name:	PIC_0189.jpg
Views:	108
Size:	146.4 KB
ID:	61120   Click image for larger version

Name:	PIC_0191.jpg
Views:	132
Size:	148.7 KB
ID:	61121  

Sache is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 21 (permalink) Old 05-31-2011, 12:11 AM
Junior Member
 
fordtaurus88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Chapter: Northeast
Posts: 25
Rep Power: 0
 
Trader Score: 0 reviews
that is weird i was just searching for same question! lol
fordtaurus88 is offline  
post #3 of 21 (permalink) Old 05-31-2011, 12:21 AM
Devoted Member
 
Bigdogg2830's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Motor city
Chapter: Midwest
Posts: 3,377
Rep Power: 19
 
Trader Score: 2 reviews
dx port maybe if both of you have one hangin free??
Bigdogg2830 is offline  
post #4 of 21 (permalink) Old 05-31-2011, 12:27 AM
Junior Member
 
fordtaurus88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Chapter: Northeast
Posts: 25
Rep Power: 0
 
Trader Score: 0 reviews
what is a dx port?
fordtaurus88 is offline  
post #5 of 21 (permalink) Old 05-31-2011, 12:32 AM
Devoted Member
 
Bigdogg2830's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Motor city
Chapter: Midwest
Posts: 3,377
Rep Power: 19
 
Trader Score: 2 reviews
a port a tech hooks up a computer to get info out of the car or make adjustments. its to dark for me to go look under my hood right now but i can get to it tomorrow and see for myself for better info.
Bigdogg2830 is offline  
post #6 of 21 (permalink) Old 05-31-2011, 12:41 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Chapter: Southern
Posts: 49
Rep Power: 0
 
Trader Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bigdogg2830 View Post
a port a tech hooks up a computer to get info out of the car or make adjustments. its to dark for me to go look under my hood right now but i can get to it tomorrow and see for myself for better info.
Appreciate it...
Sache is offline  
post #7 of 21 (permalink) Old 05-31-2011, 12:49 AM
Junior Member
 
fordtaurus88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Chapter: Northeast
Posts: 25
Rep Power: 0
 
Trader Score: 0 reviews
oh ic


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
fordtaurus88 is offline  
post #8 of 21 (permalink) Old 05-31-2011, 04:53 AM
Devoted Member
 
Bigdogg2830's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Motor city
Chapter: Midwest
Posts: 3,377
Rep Power: 19
 
Trader Score: 2 reviews
ok guys i went out and popped the hood and took a look. i dont have a wire hanging down there. i do have a plug connected to a sensor that hides behind the coolant line that runs to the thermostat housing. looks like it goes into the top of the trans. havent both of you had problems with the trans???
Bigdogg2830 is offline  
post #9 of 21 (permalink) Old 05-31-2011, 04:59 AM
Devoted Member
 
Bigdogg2830's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Motor city
Chapter: Midwest
Posts: 3,377
Rep Power: 19
 
Trader Score: 2 reviews
ohhh and i have a 07. im not sure if the harness is the same but it is a vulcan.
Bigdogg2830 is offline  
post #10 of 21 (permalink) Old 05-31-2011, 09:33 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Wake Forest, NC
Chapter: Northeast
Posts: 32
Rep Power: 0
 
Trader Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to WhiteLightning Send a message via Yahoo to WhiteLightning
I have a 99 with a Vulcan. I have three plugs in that area you are talking about. Two are in the metal pipe that is beside with thermostat housing where the heater hose connects at. Those two sensors are the coolant temp sensor and the coolant temp gauge. The other one is kind of below that near the transaxle it is the knock sensor.
WhiteLightning is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Taurus Car Club of America : Ford Taurus Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome