remote keyless entry problem - Taurus Car Club of America : Ford Taurus Forum
Register Home Forums Active Topics Topic Finder Photos Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Auto EscrowAuto Loans
TaurusClub.com is the premier Ford Taurus Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-28-2012, 02:32 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Member Number: 46212
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Glen Allen VA.
Chapter: Northeast
Drives: I have a 2006 Ford Taurus SE. 3.0l Vulcan V-6
Visit: My Garage
Posts: 1
Trader Score: 0 reviews
Rep Power: 0
rdc121974 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default remote keyless entry problem

I have 2006 Ford Taurus SE with the 3.0l Vulcan V-6. I have been improving things on the vehicle since I got it. Belt and Tension er things of this type. The dealership I purchased the vehicle from said the vehicle had remote keyless entry. He just didn't have a remote. So I purchased the car and he sent me one about a week later and it came with instructions. Followed the instructions repeatedly and could never get the car into program mode. I want to know how i can truly verify that this car either has or does not have emote keyless capability. Are there components located on the vehicle that if they are missing that will verify that remote key less entry was never a part of the pack age placed =
rdc121974 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-28-2012, 03:24 PM   #2 (permalink)
Devoted Member
 
Bigdogg2830's Avatar
 
Member Number: 35327
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Motor city
Chapter: Midwest
Drives: 2007 sel
Visit: My Garage
Posts: 3,378
Trader Score: 2 reviews
Rep Power: 15
Bigdogg2830 is a jewel in the rough
Default

is there a key pad on the drivers door?
__________________
Bill
Bigdogg2830 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012, 08:14 PM   #3 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
YoungGunzBass01's Avatar
 
Member Number: 41104
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Detroit, MI
Chapter: Midwest
Drives: White 2006 SE, 3.0 Vulcan
Visit: My Garage
Posts: 610
Trader Score: 1 reviews
Rep Power: 8
YoungGunzBass01 will become famous soon enough
Default

My 06 SE wont go into programming mode either. But I'm adding an aftermarket remote start, keyless, and trunk pop anyway so it doesnt bother me.
YoungGunzBass01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:25 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2